All data written using the Connected Storage API is saved to the storage volume on development kits. The locally stored data can be deleted using the xbstorage tool to perform a factory reset of connected storage.
To clear local storage
Terminate the app associated with the data you want to clear.
Run the xbstorage tool specifying the reset command and the /force switch.